Elina Jakowleva

Elina Jakowleva is a founding member of both Dance Theatre Dansco and Dance Theatre MD. With over a hundred dance, theatre, opera, musical and television credits under her belt since 1985, she has worked as a dancer, choreographer, producer and director. Her collaborators include Aku Ahjolinna, Tarja Rana, Tero Saarinen, Jeanne Yasko, Tommi Huovinen, Sami Saikkonen, Ari Numminen, Katri Soini, Jyrki Karttunen, Minna Vainikainen and Tommi Kitti.

Elina has been a member of the International Federation of Actors since 1999, and a member of the Arts Council of Pirkanmaa in 2010–2014. She serves on the artistic board of directors for the Tampere Dance Current Festival. She is MD’s former executive director and producer. She is also a licenced sports massage therapist.